Back to top
Sort by:
Voltaire lecteur de Malebranche
Tuesday, 13 October, 2015
Patterns of trauma in post-revolutionary France
Monday, 5 October, 2015
As this year’s recipient of the British Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies Travelling Award,[1] I was able to extend my stay in the Fre
Voltaire’s ‘monosyllabic’ tempest
Thursday, 24 September, 2015
Voltaire relished a good fight.
Émilie du Châtelet, forgotten encyclopédiste?
Thursday, 17 September, 2015
Le Roi est mort
Tuesday, 1 September, 2015
Le château de Versailles présente l'exposition Le roi est mort. Louis XIV 1715, laquelle entend donner à voir et à comprendre un rituel méconnu: celui des funérailles du Grand roi.
Perfect correspondences
Thursday, 20 August, 2015
Enlightenment Correspondences, a two-day colloquium, took place last June at Ertegun House in Oxford.
Enlightenment Scotland still burning brightly
Thursday, 6 August, 2015
Newtonianism in the French Enlightenment
Thursday, 30 July, 2015
Rob Iliffe is Professor of Intellectual History and the History of Science in the Department of History at the University of Sussex.
Voltaire and the gardens of Versailles
Thursday, 16 July, 2015
Voltaire had known the Palace of Versailles since his thirties, when he prepared a divertissement there to cele
When the stage meets the page – past and present
Thursday, 2 July, 2015

Pages