Back to top
Sort by:
Responding to Louis XIV in the Oxfordshire landscape
Thursday, 12 November, 2015
On the tercentenary of the death of Louis XIV, and the publication of Voltaire’s seminal Siècle de Louis XIV by the Vol
The Empire strikes back: Spain vs. France in the eighteenth-century encyclopedia
Monday, 2 November, 2015
As a scholar of the ‘other’ enlightenments, i.e.
Quand Voltaire lisait Vauvenargues: conseils prodigués à un ami
Wednesday, 21 October, 2015
Certains volumes avec notes marginales de Voltaire ont été offerts par lui à des amis. Tel est le cas d’un exemplaire de l’Introduction à la connaissance de l’esprit humain (1746), de Luc de Clapiers, marquis de Vauvenargues.
Voltaire lecteur de Malebranche
Tuesday, 13 October, 2015
Patterns of trauma in post-revolutionary France
Monday, 5 October, 2015
As this year’s recipient of the British Society for Eighteenth-Century Studies Travelling Award,[1] I was able to extend my stay in the Fre
Voltaire’s ‘monosyllabic’ tempest
Thursday, 24 September, 2015
Voltaire relished a good fight.
Émilie du Châtelet, forgotten encyclopédiste?
Thursday, 17 September, 2015
Le Roi est mort
Tuesday, 1 September, 2015
Le château de Versailles présente l'exposition Le roi est mort. Louis XIV 1715, laquelle entend donner à voir et à comprendre un rituel méconnu: celui des funérailles du Grand roi.
Perfect correspondences
Thursday, 20 August, 2015
Enlightenment Correspondences, a two-day colloquium, took place last June at Ertegun House in Oxford.
Enlightenment Scotland still burning brightly
Thursday, 6 August, 2015

Pages