Back to top

Our people


Professor Nicholas Cronk
Dr Birgit Mikus
Departmental Administrator
Dr Gillian Pink
OCV Research Editor, Team Leader
Dr Alison Oliver
OCV Research Editor
Pippa Faucheux
OCV Publishing Manager
Dr Ruggero Sciuto
Leverhulme Early Career Fellow in French and Digital Editing
Hayley O’Connell
Professor Glenn Roe
Digital Research Fellow
Professor Gregory S. Brown
General Editor OUSE, Liverpool University Press, and Senior Research Fellow
Dr Avi Lifschitz
Academic Programme Director
Jean-Alexandre Perras
Research Fellow (2018-2021)
Dr Laura Nicolì
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (2019-2020)
Professor Peter Sabor
Research Fellow (2020-2021)


Miles Young, New College, University of Oxford (TT 2018- MT 2021) (Chair)

Professor Ros Ballaster, Professor of Eighteenth-Century Studies, Mansfield College, University of Oxford (2018-2021)

Professor Nathalie Ferrand, CNRS Paris (2017-2020)

Dr Jessica Goodman, Associate Professor of French, St Catherine's College, University of Oxford (2019-2022)

Dr Avi Lifschitz, Associate Professor of European History, Magdalen College, University of Oxford (2017-2020) (Academic Programme Director)

Dr Jenny Mander, University Senior Lecturer in French, Newnham College, University of Cambridge (2019-2022)

Professor Kate Marsh, Professor of French Studies, University of Liverpool (2018-2021)*

Professor Christophe Martin, Professor of French Language and Literature, Université Paris-Sorbonne (2017-2020)

Professor Karen O’Brien, Head of Humanities Division, University of Oxford

Professor Ritchie Robertson, co-opted member, Queen’s College, University of Oxford (2017-2020)

Professor David Robey, Wolfson College, University of Oxford (2019-2022)

Professor Alexis Tadié, Professor of English Literature, University of Paris-Sorbonne (2017-2020) (Secretary)

Dr Sarah Thomas, Vice President for the Harvard Library (Deputy Chair)  (2017-2020)


* We are sad to record the death of Professor Marsh in 2019