Back to top
Sort by:
Hunting in the shadows of the French Revolution
Thursday, 29 September, 2016
 
Comment faire parler un répertoire des spectacles de l’Ancien Régime?
Thursday, 15 September, 2016
OCV update: Focus on Louis XIV
Thursday, 8 September, 2016
This September marks a milestone for the OCV team as we publish the final chapters of our critical edition of Voltaire’s Siècle de Louis XIV, in which Voltaire explores the cultural history of the reign.
A propos des Œuvres complètes ou comment tout a commencé
Thursday, 1 September, 2016
Après un après-midi de travail lors d'un congrès à St Andrews en 1967, René Pomeau me glissa dans l’oreille: ‘Venez avec moi, Besterman veut nous voir’…
Poetry in the digital age: the Digital Miscellanies Index and eighteenth-century culture
Tuesday, 23 August, 2016
For most of us, reading for pleasure usually means getting stuck into some fiction or non-fiction.
The shadow world of the Encyclopédie’s planches
Tuesday, 16 August, 2016
As part of the methodology option ‘History of the Book’ for the Masters in Enlightenment course, students were asked to pres
‘French dog! ’: interpreting insults on the streets of London
Monday, 1 August, 2016
In light of the recent events and the emergence of questions around British openness (or lack thereof) t
The Man Behind England’s Green and Pleasant Land – Lancelot ‘Capability’ Brown in and around Oxfordshire
Monday, 25 July, 2016
Le 14 juillet: « Liberté, égalité, fraternité » et les valeurs voltairiennes
Monday, 18 July, 2016
« Tel est le fanatisme: c’est un monstre sans cœur, sans yeux et sans oreilles.
Digitizing Raynal (and Diderot): New Digital Editions of the Histoire des deux Indes
Monday, 11 July, 2016
A collaborative digital research project On the heels of Cecil Courtney and Jenny Mander’s recent publication,

Pages